We use cookies

By visiting, you agree to the use of cookies to improve our service. More details can be found in our Privacy Policy.

Accept Decline

Report of the Supervisory Board

Dear Shareholders,

I would like to take this opportunity to inform you of the Supervisory Board’s work over the past financial year.

Cooperation Between the Board of Management and the Supervisory Board

In the reporting year, the Supervisory Board diligently fulfilled its duties under applicable law and the company’s Articles of Incorporation. The Supervisory Board continually advised the Board of Management, supervised its management of the company, and ensured that all actions taken were legal and proper and served their intended purpose. The Board of Management fulfilled its informational duties at all times and regularly, promptly, and comprehensively informed the Supervisory Board, both in writing and orally, of all issues relating to strategy, planning, business performance, risk exposure, risk development, and compliance that were of material importance to the company and the INDUS Group. This included information concerning the straying of actual developments from previously reported goals and of actual business performance from the originally communicated planning as well as information relating to significant other events.

The members of the Supervisory Board always had sufficient opportunity to critically review, in their plenary sessions and committees, the reports and proposed resolutions presented by the Board of Management, and to introduce suggestions of their own. This kept them informed of current business performance and asset development at all times. Matters to which the Supervisory Board devoted its attention included, in addition to corporate, financial, and investment planning, the company’s risk exposure and risk management. Where necessary due to the law, the Articles of Incorporation, or the rules of procedure, the Supervisory Board provided approval on a case-by-case basis for business transactions requiring approval. Between board meetings, the Chairwoman of the Audit Committee and in particular the Supervisory Board Chairman also engaged in an intensive exchange of information and ideas with the Board of Management and regularly kept themselves informed of significant company developments as they happened. The Supervisory Board as the supervisory body was always included in all fundamental decisions.

Composition of the Supervisory Board

There have been no changes to the composition of the Supervisory Board compared to the previous year. Details regarding the composition of the Supervisory Board and its committees can be found on page 9 in the section “Management Bodies” and on page 194 et seq. in the section “Further Information on the Board Members” of the Annual Report, as well as on the INDUS website.

Meeting Frequency and Attendance

Six ordinary meetings and one extraordinary Supervisory Board meeting were held in the 2020 financial year. In view of the COVID-19 pandemic, the meetings were generally held as video conferences. Only one meeting was held as a face-to-face meeting. In addition, the resolutions of the shareholder representatives on the Supervisory Board on independence were adopted in a conference call on March 9. The Board of Management attended all Supervisory Board meetings except for the aforementioned conference call for shareholder representatives, although the Supervisory Board also regularly discussed agenda items without the Board of Management. Apart from one excused absence of a member at the Personnel Committee meeting and the Supervisory Board meeting on September 24, 2020, all members of the Supervisory Board and the committees always took part in all meetings of the Supervisory Board and its committees.

Conflicts of Interest

There were no indications that members of the Supervisory Board or Board of Management had conflicts of interest, which must be promptly disclosed to the Supervisory Board and of which the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting is to be informed.

Supervisory Board meetings and work of the committees in the 2020 financial year 

Supervisory Board Participation in %
Jürgen Abromeit (Chairman) 7/7 100
Wolfgang Lemb (Deputy Chairman) 7/7 100
Dr. Jürgen Allerkamp 7/7 100
Dr. Dorothee Becker 7/7 100
Dorothee Diehm 7/7 100
Pia Fischinger 7/7 100
Cornelia Holzberger 7/7 100
Gerold Klausmann 7/7 100
Isabella Pfaller 7/7 100
Helmut Späth 7/7 100
Uwe Trinogga 7/7 100
Carl Martin Welcker 7/7 100
Personnel Committee
Jürgen Abromeit (Chairman) 5/5 100
Dr. Dorothee Becker 4/5 80
Dorothee Diehm 5/5 100
Wolfgang Lemb 5/5 100
Audit Committee
Isabella Pfaller (Chairwoman) 4/4 100
Dr. Jürgen Allerkamp 4/4 100
Gerold Klausmann 4/4 100

Corporate Governance

On the basis of detailed, legally verified questionnaires, a self-evaluation of the work of the Supervisory Board and of the Personnel Committee and Audit Committee was carried out. In addition, the Supervisory Board together with the Board of Management issued an updated Declaration of Conformity with the German Corporate Governance Code on December 9, 2020, pursuant to Section 161 of the German Stock Corporation Act (AktG) and made it available on the INDUS website.

Main Topics of the Meetings

The first ordinary Supervisory Board meeting on March 26, 2020, focused on the submission and clarification of the 2019 annual financial statements of INDUS Holding AG and the Group and the resolutions on these. The Chairwoman of the Audit Committee particularly addressed significant aspects of accounting for the consolidated financial statements to the Supervisory Board. At the Audit Committee’s recommendation and after thorough exchanges with the external auditor, Ebner Stolz GmbH & Co. KG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft Steuerberatungsgesellschaft, Cologne, the Supervisory Board approved the annual financial statements and the consolidated financial statements as well as the separate non-financial INDUS Group report for the financial year 2019. The Supervisory Board agreed with the dividend and resolutions proposed by the Board of Management for the 2020 Annual Shareholders’ Meeting. On the basis of the proposal of the Audit Committee, the Supervisory Board resolved to propose to the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting that Ebner Stolz GmbH & Co. KG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft, Steuerberatungsgesellschaft, Cologne, be appointed as the external auditor for the company and the Group for the 2020 financial year.

Following the recommendations of the Personnel Committee, the necessary resolutions regarding the variable remuneration of the members of the Board of Management were passed. Moreover, the Board of Management informed the Supervisory Board of the INDUS Group’s economic position as of February 2020, including special reports on the ongoing repositioning projects. In addition, it explained the plan of action undertaken in view of the effects of the COVID-19 pandemic.

The Supervisory Board held a second ordinary meeting on May 20, 2020. The board dealt in depth with the Board of Management’s report concerning business performance in the months from January to April 2020 at this meeting. Moreover, the Board of Management presented the Forecast I to the end of 2020, which was prepared based on the results for the period ended March 2020, and also dealt with the development of liquidity. With respect to the 2020 Annual Shareholders’ Meeting, the Supervisory Board agreed that it should be held virtually.

In addition to the current business performance, the main topics discussed at the third ordinary Supervisory Board meeting on July 7, 2020, in particular comprised the INTERIM SPRINT package of measures to optimize the portfolio resolved and explained in detail by the Board of Management, the planning process at mid-year that was additionally triggered and also in the context of the COVID-19 pandemic, the subsequent impairment tests, and the effects of the package of measures on the half-year figures.

At the fourth ordinary meeting on August 13, 2020, the Supervisory Board discussed the Forecast II of the portfolio companies in depth, which was prepared on the basis of actual figures for the period ended June 30, 2020, and also the implementation of the INTERIM SPRINT package of measures on the basis of the Board of Management’s explanations. In particular, the development of the direct portfolio companies BACHER and KIEBACK and the sub-subsidiary FICHTHORN were discussed.

The fifth ordinary Supervisory Board meeting was held on September 24, 2020. In addition to discussing the current plan presented by the Personnel Committee for further developing the remuneration system for the Board of Management, the Supervisory Board also discussed the results of the self-evaluation carried out. Based on the Personnel Committee’s recommendations, the Supervisory Board decided to extend the appointment of Rudolf Weichert to the company’s Board of Management and approve Mr. Weichert’s Board of Management contract extension. The Board of Management provided information on the financial performance as of August 31, 2020, and on the further implementation of the package of measures. Following a detailed explanation by the Board of Management, the Supervisory Board approved the closure of BACHER AG.

At the extraordinary Supervisory Board meeting on November 16, 2020, the Board of Management explained the planned acquisition of JUNGMANN Systemtechnik GmbH & Co. KG, which the Supervisory Board approved following a discussion.

The Supervisory Board held a sixth ordinary meeting on December 9, 2020. At the meeting, the Board of Management reported the current financial performance as of October 31, 2020, the current status of repositioning projects in the Automotive Technology segment, and the current outlook for the remainder of the 2020 financial year. The Board of Management then covered business planning for the 2021 financial year. In the discussion that followed, the Supervisory Board and the Board of Management considered the details of the planning process. The Supervisory Board adopted the annual planning without changes.

Another focus was on the discussions and the resolution on the new remuneration system for the Board of Management, which meets the changed requirements following the implementation of the Second Shareholder Rights Directive into German law and the revision of the German Corporate Governance Code. The new remuneration system for the Board of Management including the remuneration caps decided for the respective members of the Board of Management will be presented to the 2021 Annual Shareholders’ Meeting for approval. In addition, the Supervisory Board argued in favor of retaining the rules on remuneration for the Supervisory Board laid down in the Articles of Incorporation.

Work of the Committees

The main task of the Supervisory Board committees is to prepare decisions and topics for the complete Board’s sessions. Decision-making powers may be transferred to the committees for this purpose insofar as the law permits. The chairmen of the committees reported to the Supervisory Board regularly and in detail on their committees’ work. Both the Personnel Committee and the Audit Committee met several times in the past year. In accordance with Section 27 (3) of the Codetermination Act, there was no need for the Mediation Committee or the Nomination Committee to convene. The composition of the committees is presented on page 8 et seq. of the Annual Report under the heading “Management Bodies” and on the INDUS website.

In the 2020 financial year, the Personnel Committee prepared the Supervisory Board’s personnel decisions in five meetings on March 26, May 20, September 15 and 24, and December 9, 2020. Where necessary, decisions were made or resolutions to be taken were recommended to the Supervisory Board. The committee discussed the topic of compensation paid to the Board of Management in detail. In addition to recommendations for the Supervisory Board regarding adopting the necessary resolutions on compensation paid to the Board of Management in the existing system, the Personnel Committee worked intensively on developing a new remuneration system for the Board of Management taking account of the change in conditions as a result of the implementation of the Second Shareholder Rights Directive into German law and the revision of the German Corporate Governance Code. The newly developed remuneration system for the Board of Management was ultimately recommended to the Supervisory Board for resolution. Details regarding compensation for the Supervisory Board members can be found in the compensation report. Another focus of committee work was contractual matters relating to members of the Board of Management. For example, the extension of Mr. Weichert’s appointment and Board of Management contract was recommended to the Supervisory Board for resolution. The upcoming contract extension with Dr. Großmann in 2021 was also discussed.

The Audit Committee met four times in the 2020 financial year: on March 23 and 26, July 7, and December 9, 2020. Taking part in the meetings, in addition to members of the Board of Management, were representatives of Ebner Stolz GmbH & Co. KG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft Steuerberatungsgesellschaft, Cologne. The Audit Committee obtained the external auditor’s Statement of Independence as required, verified his qualifications, entered into the remuneration agreement, and established the focal points of the audit. The external auditor declared to the Audit Committee that there were no facts or circumstances present that would constitute grounds for assuming a lack of impartiality on his part. The main topics of discussion were the 2019 annual financial statements, the effects of the COVID-19 pandemic and the package of measures adopted by the Board of Management to optimize the portfolio (“INTERIM SPRINT”) on the 2020 half-yearly financial statements in particular, the review of the risk management and compliance report for 2019, and further development of the compliance management system.

Approval of the Annual Financial Statements and the Consolidated Financial Statements as of December 31, 2020

Ebner Stolz GmbH & Co. KG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft Steuerberatungsgesellschaft, Cologne, appointed auditor of the separate and consolidated financial statements by resolution at the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting of August 13, 2020, audited the annual financial statements, the consolidated financial statements, and the combined management report of the Group and of INDUS Holding AG for the 2020 financial year pursuant to the Supervisory Board’s instructions. The consolidated financial statements were prepared in accordance with the International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS). The external auditor provided the annual financial statements with an unqualified audit certificate. The auditor also confirmed that the risk management system complied with the provisions of law, and that there are no identifiable risks that might jeopardize the company as a going concern. As planned, the interim financial reports were not audited.

Annual financial statements, consolidated financial statements, the combined management report, the external auditor’s audit report, and the non-financial INDUS Group report were presented to all members of the Supervisory Board in good time. These were discussed in detail at the Supervisory Board meeting held on March 18, 2021, for adoption of the financial statements. This meeting was also attended by the external auditor Ebner Stolz GmbH & Co. KG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft Steuerberatungsgesellschaft, Cologne, which reported on the main results of the audit. The external auditor was also available to answer any further questions. The Supervisory Board discussed all of the submissions and audit reports in depth.

Following the final review of the documents submitted and the recommendations of the Audit Committee, the Supervisory Board raised no objections to the annual financial statements, the consolidated financial statements, or the combined management report, and agreed with the external auditor’s findings. The Supervisory Board thus approved the 2020 annual financial statements and the 2020 consolidated financial statements. The annual financial statements for 2020 have therewith been adopted in accordance with Section 172 (1) of the German Stock Corporation Act (AktG). Following its review of the proposal, the Supervisory Board concurred with the Board of Management’s proposed appropriation of distributable profit. The Supervisory Board also reviewed the separate non-financial report for the INDUS Group. To form its opinion, it drew on the review performed by the external auditor, Ebner Stolz GmbH & Co. KG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft Steuerberatungsgesellschaft, Cologne. The Supervisory Board raised no objections to the separate non-financial report for the INDUS Group.

The Supervisory Board would like to thank the managing directors and all employees of the portfolio companies as well as all employees of INDUS Holding AG and the Board of Management for the extraordinary dedication they have displayed in the past financial year. The effects of the COVID-19 pandemic and INDUS’ agility in this challenging time have once again shown us how important and valuable this successful work is.

Bergisch Gladbach, Germany, March 18, 2021
On behalf of the Supervisory Board,
Jürgen Abromeit
Chairman

Downloads

You can download individual sections of the current financial report or the complete PDF here.

back

Wir verwenden Cookies

Mit Ihrem Besuch stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zur Verbesserung unseres Service zu. Näheres hierzu finden Sie in unseren Datenschutzrichtlinien.

Akzeptieren Ablehnen

Bericht des Aufsichtsrats

Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren,

im Folgenden möchte ich Sie über die Arbeit des Aufsichtsrats im vergangenen Geschäftsjahr informieren.

Zusammenarbeit von Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat

Im Berichtsjahr hat der Aufsichtsrat seine Aufgaben vollumfänglich wahrgenommen, die ihm nach Gesetz und Satzung obliegen. Er hat den Vorstand kontinuierlich beraten, diesen bei der Leitung des Unternehmens überwacht und sich dabei stets von deren Recht-, Zweck- und Ordnungsmäßigkeit überzeugt. Der Vorstand ist seinen Informationspflichten jederzeit nachgekommen und hat den Aufsichtsrat regelmäßig, zeitnah und umfassend in schriftlicher und mündlicher Form über alle für die Gesellschaft und die INDUS-Gruppe relevanten Fragen der Strategie, der Planung und der Geschäftsentwicklung sowie der Risikolage, der Risikoentwicklung und der Compliance unterrichtet. Dies beinhaltete auch Informationen über Abweichungen der tatsächlichen Entwicklung von früher berichteten Zielen sowie Abweichungen des tatsächlichen Geschäftsverlaufs von der ursprünglichen und kommunizierten Planung sowie sonstige Informationen zu außergewöhnlichen Ereignissen von Bedeutung.

Die Mitglieder des Aufsichtsrats hatten stets ausreichend Gelegenheit, sich in den Sitzungen des Gesamtaufsichtsrats und der Ausschüsse mit den vorgelegten Berichten und Beschlussvorschlägen des Vorstands kritisch auseinanderzusetzen und eigene Anregungen einzubringen. Auf diese Weise erhielten sie zu jeder Zeit Einblick in die jeweils aktuelle Geschäfts- und Vermögensentwicklung. Neben der Unternehmens-, Finanz- und Investitionsplanung galt die Aufmerksamkeit des Aufsichtsrats der Risikolage und dem Risikomanagement. Soweit dies nach Gesetz, Satzung oder Geschäftsordnung erforderlich war, erteilte der Aufsichtsrat in Einzelfällen seine Zustimmung zu genehmigungspflichtigen Geschäftsvorgängen. Die Vorsitzende des Prüfungsausschusses, insbesondere aber der Aufsichtsratsvorsitzende, standen darüber hinaus auch zwischen den Gremiensitzungen in einem intensiven Informations- und Gedankenaustausch mit dem Vorstand und haben sich regelmäßig über wesentliche Entwicklungen der Gesellschaft aktuell und zeitnah informiert. Der Aufsichtsrat als Kontrollgremium war stets in grundlegende Entscheidungen eingebunden.

Zusammensetzung des Aufsichtsrats

Die Zusammensetzung des Aufsichtsrats hat sich im Vergleich zum Vorjahr nicht verändert. Details zur Zusammensetzung des Aufsichtsrats und seiner Ausschüsse finden Sie auf S. 9 im Abschnitt „Organe“ und auf S. 194 f. im Abschnitt „Weitere Angaben zu den Organen“ des Geschäftsberichts sowie auf der INDUS-Website.

Sitzungshäufigkeit und Sitzungsteilnahme

Im Geschäftsjahr 2020 fanden sechs ordentliche Sitzungen und eine außerordentliche Sitzung des Aufsichtsrats statt. Vor dem Hintergrund der COVID-19-Pandemie wurden die Sitzungen in der Regel als Videokonferenz durchgeführt. Lediglich eine Sitzung fand als Präsenzsitzung statt. Überdies erfolgten die Beschlussfassungen der Anteilseignervertreter im Aufsichtsrat zur Unabhängigkeit am 9. März im Rahmen einer Telefonkonferenz. Die Aufsichtsratssitzungen fanden bis auf letztgenannte Telefonkonferenz der Anteilseignervertreter alle im Beisein des Vorstands statt, wobei der Aufsichtsrat auch regelmäßig Tagesordnungspunkte ohne Anwesenheit des Vorstands diskutiert hat. Bis auf eine entschuldigte Nicht-Teilnahme eines Mitglieds an der Personalausschusssitzung sowie der Aufsichtsratssitzung am 24. September 2020 haben alle Mitglieder des Aufsichtsrats sowie der Ausschüsse immer an allen Sitzungen des Aufsichtsrats und seiner Ausschüsse teilgenommen.

Interessenkonflikte

Anhaltspunkte für Interessenkonflikte von Aufsichtsrats- und Vorstandsmitgliedern, die dem Aufsichtsrat gegenüber unverzüglich offenzulegen sind und über die die Hauptversammlung informiert werden soll, gab es nicht.

Sitzungen des Aufsichtsrats und der Ausschüsse im Geschäftsjahr 2020 

Aufsichtsrat Teilnahme in %
Jürgen Abromeit (Vorsitzender) 7/7 100
Wolfgang Lemb (stv. Vorsitzender) 7/7 100
Dr. Jürgen Allerkamp 7/7 100
Dr. Dorothee Becker 7/7 100
Dorothee Diehm 7/7 100
Pia Fischinger 7/7 100
Cornelia Holzberger 7/7 100
Gerold Klausmann 7/7 100
Isabella Pfaller 7/7 100
Helmut Späth 7/7 100
Uwe Trinogga 7/7 100
Carl Martin Welcker 7/7 100
Personalausschuss
Jürgen Abromeit (Vorsitzender) 5/5 100
Dr. Dorothee Becker 4/5 80
Dorothee Diehm 5/5 100
Wolfgang Lemb 5/5 100
Prüfungsausschuss
Isabella Pfaller (Vorsitzende) 4/4 100
Dr. Jürgen Allerkamp 4/4 100
Gerold Klausmann 4/4 100

Corporate Governance

Auf Grundlage detaillierter, juristisch geprüfter Fragebögen wurde eine Selbstevaluierung der Arbeit des Aufsichtsrats sowie des Personal- und des Prüfungsausschusses durchgeführt. Zudem hat der Aufsichtsrat gemeinsam mit dem Vorstand am 9. Dezember 2020 eine aktualisierte Entsprechenserklärung zum Deutschen Corporate Governance Kodex gemäß § 161 Aktiengesetz abgegeben, die auf der INDUS-Website zur Verfügung steht.

Themenschwerpunkte der Sitzungen

In der ersten ordentlichen Aufsichtsratssitzung am 26. März 2020 standen die Vorlage und Erläuterung des Jahresabschlusses 2019 der INDUS Holding AG und des Konzerns sowie die Beschlussfassungen hierzu im Fokus. Die Vorsitzende des Prüfungsausschusses erläuterte dem Aufsichtsrat insbesondere die bedeutenden Aspekte der Rechnungslegung für den Konzernabschluss. Nach intensivem Austausch mit dem Abschlussprüfer Ebner Stolz GmbH & Co. KG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft Steuerberatungsgesellschaft, Köln, und auf Empfehlung des Prüfungsausschusses billigte der Aufsichtsrat den Jahresabschluss und den Konzernabschluss sowie den gesonderten nichtfinanziellen Bericht der INDUS-Gruppe für das Geschäftsjahr 2019. Der Aufsichtsrat hat sich dem Dividendenvorschlag und den Beschlussvorschlägen des Vorstands für die ordentliche Hauptversammlung 2020 angeschlossen. Gestützt auf den Vorschlag des Prüfungsausschusses beschloss der Aufsichtsrat der Hauptversammlung vorzuschlagen, die Ebner Stolz GmbH & Co. KG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft Steuerberatungsgesellschaft, Köln, zum Abschlussprüfer für die Gesellschaft und den Konzern für das Geschäftsjahr 2020 zu wählen.

Den Empfehlungen des Personalausschusses folgend wurden die notwendigen Beschlüsse hinsichtlich der variablen Vergütungsbestandteile der Mitglieder des Vorstands gefasst. Überdies informierte der Vorstand den Aufsichtsrat über die wirtschaftliche Lage der INDUS-Gruppe per Februar 2020 inklusive der Sonderberichte zu den laufenden Repositionierungen. Zudem erläuterte er den im Hinblick auf die Auswirkungen der COVID-19-Pandemie getroffenen Maßnahmenplan.

Am 20. Mai 2020 kam der Aufsichtsrat zu seiner zweiten ordentlichen Sitzung zusammen. Darin befasste sich das Gremium ausführlich mit dem Bericht des Vorstands über den Geschäftsverlauf der Monate Januar bis April 2020. Zudem stellte der Vorstand den auf Basis der Ergebnisse per März 2020 vorbereiteten Forecast I zum Jahresende 2020 vor und ging hierbei auch auf die Entwicklung der Liquidität ein. Hinsichtlich der ordentlichen Hauptversammlung 2020 hat der Aufsichtsrat einer virtuellen Durchführung zugestimmt.

Wesentliche Gegenstände der Beratungen der dritten ordentlichen Aufsichtsratssitzung am 7. Juli 2020 waren neben der aktuellen Geschäftsentwicklung insbesondere das vom Vorstand beschlossene und detailliert erläuterte Maßnahmenpaket ZWISCHENSPURT zur weiteren Portfoliooptimierung, der dadurch und auch im Kontext der COVID-19-Pandemie zusätzlich ausgelöste Planungsprozess zur Jahresmitte und die sich daran anschließenden Wertminderungstests sowie die Effekte des Maßnahmenpakets auf die Halbjahreszahlen.

In der vierten ordentlichen Sitzung am 13. August 2020 befasste sich der Aufsichtsrat intensiv mit dem auf Basis der Ist-Zahlen per 30. Juni 2020 erstellten Forecast II der Beteiligungen sowie mit der Umsetzung des Maßnahmenpakets ZWISCHENSPURT auf Basis der Erläuterungen des Vorstands. Insbesondere wurde über die Entwicklung der direkten Beteiligungen BACHER und KIEBACK sowie der Enkelgesellschaft FICHTHORN beraten.

Am 24. September 2020 fand die fünfte ordentliche Aufsichtsratssitzung statt. Neben der Diskussion des vom Personalausschuss vorgestellten aktuellen Konzeptstands zur Weiterentwicklung des Vorstandsvergütungssystems beriet der Aufsichtsrat über die Ergebnisse der durchgeführten Selbstevaluierung. Auf Empfehlung des Personalausschusses hat der Aufsichtsrat die Verlängerung der Bestellung von Herrn Rudolf Weichert zum Vorstandsmitglied der Gesellschaft sowie die Verlängerung des Vorstandsanstellungsvertrags von Herrn Weichert beschlossen. Der Vorstand informierte über die wirtschaftliche Entwicklung per 31. August 2020 sowie über die weitere Umsetzung des Maßnahmenpakets. Nach ausführlicher Erläuterung durch den Vorstand hat der Aufsichtsrat die Stilllegung der BACHER AG genehmigt.

In der außerordentlichen Aufsichtsratssitzung am 16. November 2020 erläuterte der Vorstand die geplante Akquisition der JUNGMANN Systemtechnik GmbH & Co. KG, die der Aufsichtsrat nach erfolgter Diskussion genehmigte.

Am 9. Dezember 2020 kam der Aufsichtsrat zu seiner sechsten ordentlichen Sitzung zusammen. Darin berichtete der Vorstand über die aktuelle wirtschaftliche Entwicklung per 31. Oktober 2020, den aktuellen Stand der Repositionierung im Segment Fahrzeugtechnik sowie den aktuellen Ausblick für das restliche Geschäftsjahr 2020. Anschließend erläuterte der Vorstand die Geschäftsplanung für das Geschäftsjahr 2021. In der darauffolgenden Diskussion erörterten Aufsichtsrat und Vorstand Details des Planungsprozesses. Der Aufsichtsrat verabschiedete die Jahresplanung wie vorgestellt

Ein weiterer Fokus lag auf den Beratungen und dem Beschluss des neuen Vorstandsvergütungssystems, das die infolge der Umsetzung der zweiten Aktionärsrechterichtlinie in deutsches Recht und der Neufassung des Deutschen Corporate Governance Kodex geänderten Anforderungen erfüllt. Das neue Vorstandsvergütungssystem einschließlich der beschlossenen Maximalvergütungen der jeweiligen Mitglieder des Vorstands wird der Hauptversammlung 2021 zum Beschluss vorgelegt. Zudem hat sich der Aufsichtsrat für die Beibehaltung der in der Satzung festgeschriebenen Regelungen zur Aufsichtsratsvergütung ausgesprochen.

Arbeit der Ausschüsse

Die Ausschüsse des Aufsichtsrats haben primär die Aufgabe, Entscheidungen und Themen für die Sitzungen des gesamten Gremiums vorzubereiten. Dabei können Entscheidungsbefugnisse auf die Ausschüsse übertragen werden, sofern dies gesetzlich zulässig ist. Die Vorsitzenden der Ausschüsse berichteten dem Aufsichtsrat regelmäßig und ausführlich über die Ausschussarbeit. Im abgelaufenen Jahr haben der Personalausschuss sowie der Prüfungsausschuss mehrmals getagt. Für die Einberufung des Vermittlungsausschusses nach § 27 Abs. 3 Mitbestimmungsgesetz sowie des Nominierungsausschusses bestand im abgelaufenen Jahr kein Bedarf. Die personelle Zusammensetzung der Ausschüsse ist unter der Rubrik „Organe“ auf S. 8 f. im Geschäftsbericht sowie auf der INDUS-Website dargestellt.

Der Personalausschuss bereitete im Geschäftsjahr 2020 in fünf Sitzungen am 26. März, 20. Mai, 15. und 24. September sowie am 9. Dezember 2020 Personalentscheidungen des Aufsichtsrats vor. Soweit erforderlich, wurden Beschlüsse gefasst oder dem Aufsichtsrat Empfehlungen zur Beschlussfassung gegeben. Der Ausschuss befasste sich intensiv mit dem Thema Vorstandsvergütung. Neben den Empfehlungen an den Aufsichtsrat zur Fassung der notwendigen Beschlüsse zur Vorstandsvergütung im bestehenden System hat der Personalausschuss intensiv an der Entwicklung eines neuen Vorstandsvergütungssystems unter Berücksichtigung der infolge der Umsetzung der zweiten Aktionärsrechterichtlinie in deutsches Recht und der Neufassung des Deutschen Corporate Governance Kodex geänderten Rahmenbedingungen gearbeitet. Das neu erarbeite Vorstandsvergütungssystem wurde schließlich dem Aufsichtsrat zum Beschluss empfohlen. Einzelheiten zur Gremienvergütung können dem Vergütungsbericht entnommen werden. Ein weiterer Fokus der Ausschussarbeit waren die Vertragsangelegenheiten der Mitglieder des Vorstands. So wurde dem Aufsichtsrat die Verlängerung der Bestellung und des Vorstandsanstellungsvertrags von Herrn Weichert zur Beschlussfassung empfohlen. Zudem fanden Gespräche über die 2021 anstehende Vertragsverlängerung mit Herrn Dr. Großmann statt.

Der Prüfungsausschuss kam im Geschäftsjahr 2020 zu vier Sitzungen am 23. und 26. März, am 7. Juli sowie am 9. Dezember 2020 zusammen. Neben Mitgliedern des Vorstands nahmen auch Vertreter von Ebner Stolz & Co. KG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft Steuerberatungsgesellschaft, Köln, an den Sitzungen teil. Der Prüfungsausschuss hat die erforderliche Unabhängigkeitserklärung des Abschlussprüfers eingeholt, dessen Qualifikation überprüft und die Honorarvereinbarung abgeschlossen sowie die Prüfungsschwerpunkte festgelegt. Der Abschlussprüfer hat gegenüber dem Prüfungsausschuss erklärt, dass keine Umstände vorliegen, die Anlass geben, seine Befangenheit anzunehmen. Hauptthemen der Beratungen waren der Jahresabschluss 2019, die Auswirkungen der COVID-19-Pandemie sowie des vom Vorstand verabschiedeten Maßnahmenpaktes zur Portfoliooptimierung („ZWISCHENSPURT“) insbesondere auf den Halbjahresabschluss 2020, die Überprüfung des Risikomanagement- und Compliance-Berichts 2019 sowie die Weiterentwicklung des Compliance-Management-Systems.

Billigung des Jahresabschlusses und des Konzernabschlusses per 31. Dezember 2020

Die durch Beschluss der Hauptversammlung vom 13. August 2020 zum Abschlussprüfer und Konzernabschlussprüfer bestellte Ebner Stolz GmbH & Co. KG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft Steuerberatungsgesellschaft, Köln, hat gemäß Auftrag des Aufsichtsrats den Jahresabschluss, den Konzernabschluss und den zusammengefassten Lagebericht der INDUS Holding AG und des Konzerns für das Geschäftsjahr 2020 geprüft. Der Konzernabschluss wurde nach den International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) aufgestellt. Der Abschlussprüfer hat den Jahresabschluss mit dem uneingeschränkten Bestätigungsvermerk versehen. Darüber hinaus hat er festgestellt, dass das Risikomanagementsystem den gesetzlichen Vorschriften entspricht und bestandsgefährdende Risiken nicht erkennbar sind. Eine prüferische Durchsicht von Zwischenfinanzberichten wurde planmäßig nicht durchgeführt.

Jahresabschluss, Konzernabschluss und der zusammengefasste Lagebericht sowie die Prüfungsberichte des Abschlussprüfers ebenso wie der gesonderte nichtfinanzielle Bericht der INDUS-Gruppe wurden allen Mitgliedern des Aufsichtsrats rechtzeitig vorgelegt. Sie wurden in der bilanzfeststellenden Aufsichtsratssitzung am 18. März 2021 detailliert erörtert. An dieser Sitzung nahm auch der Abschlussprüfer Ebner Stolz GmbH & Co. KG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft Steuerberatungsgesellschaft, Köln, teil und berichtete über die wesentlichen Ergebnisse der Prüfung. Zudem stand er für zusätzliche Fragen zur Verfügung. Der Aufsichtsrat erörterte sämtliche Vorlagen und Prüfungsberichte eingehend.

Nach der abschließenden Prüfung der vorgelegten Unterlagen und der Empfehlung des Prüfungsausschusses erhob der Aufsichtsrat gegen den Jahresabschluss, den Konzernabschluss und den zusammengefassten Lagebericht keine Einwände und schloss sich den Ergebnissen des Abschlussprüfers an. Der Aufsichtsrat hat deshalb den Jahresabschluss 2020 und den Konzernabschluss 2020 gebilligt. Damit ist der Jahresabschluss 2020 gemäß § 172 Satz 1 AktG festgestellt. Dem Gewinnverwendungsvorschlag des Vorstands schloss sich der Aufsichtsrat nach vorheriger Prüfung an. Der Aufsichtsrat hat auch den gesonderten nichtfinanziellen Bericht der INDUS-Gruppe geprüft. Er stützte sich dabei auf die prüferische Durchsicht des Abschlussprüfers Ebner Stolz GmbH & Co. KG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft Steuerberatungsgesellschaft, Köln. Einwände seitens des Aufsichtsrats gegen den gesonderten nichtfinanziellen Bericht der INDUS-Gruppe wurden nicht erhoben.

Der Aufsichtsrat dankt den Geschäftsführern und Mitarbeitern aller Beteiligungsunternehmen sowie den Mitarbeitern und dem Vorstand der INDUS Holding AG für ihr außerordentliches Engagement im vergangenen Geschäftsjahr. Die Auswirkungen der COVID-19-Pandemie und die Agilität von INDUS in dieser herausfordernden Zeit haben uns einmal mehr gezeigt, wie wichtig und wertvoll diese erfolgreiche Arbeit ist.

Bergisch Gladbach, den 18. März 2021
Für den Aufsichtsrat
Jürgen Abromeit
Vorsitzender

Downloads

Hier können Sie sich den aktuellen Finanzbericht in einzelnen Teilen oder vollständig als PDF herunterladen.

zurück