We use cookies

By visiting, you agree to the use of cookies to improve our service. More details can be found in our Privacy Policy.

Accept Decline

INDUS Share

The 2020 Stock Market Year: Significant Influence From the Coronavirus Pandemic

The 2020 stock market year was dominated by the coronavirus and thus shaped by high volatilities. The pandemic was already affecting the global economy in February. The economic downturn was twice as deep as in the financial crisis and occurred significantly more quickly. This led to unprecedented falls in prices on capital markets.

However, the losses were almost completely wiped out again by the end of the third quarter, although the “second wave” in October then caused stock markets to correct once more. The market then continued in a negative trend until the outcome of the US election, enormous state liquidity measures and guarantees, and the news that vaccines to combat the virus would be available in the near future caused it to trend positively again.

At the end of the year, at 13,201 points (as of December 21, 2020) the DAX, which is a broad-market index, was only around 4% lower than its high of February 19, 2020, of 13,789 points. This is all the more remarkable, as it reached a low of 8,841.71 points in mid-March. In other words, investors saw a range of variation of almost 40% in the year.

The INDUS Share: Unfavorable Share Price Performance in the Volatile Market Environment

At the start of the reporting period, the INDUS share remained stable and even occasionally traded above the EUR 40 mark up to February 21, 2020 (the annual high was EUR 40.45 on January 8, 2020). It then, similarly to the market as a whole, fell to an annual low of EUR 21.40 on March 18, 2020, due, in particular, to pandemic concerns on capital markets.

However, the subsequent recovery following the significant price losses, which also affected members of the SDAX, was less strong: By the start of June, the price had recovered to EUR 31.90, only to hit a low of EUR 24.70 on October 28, 2020. From there, the share recovered again – partly because the capital market was further informed of a recovery from the coronavirus shock in the form of positive Q3 figures on November 12, 2020 – and has leveled off at between EUR 30 and EUR 32 since mid-November 2020.

At the end of the year, it closed at EUR 32.10, which was equivalent to a drop of 19.25% since the start of the year.

Liquidity of the Share: Increase in the Reporting Year

The liquidity of the INDUS share visibly increased in the reporting year. On average, according to the statistics of the German Stock Exchange, 28,585 shares were traded per day on XETRA and the German regional exchanges during the financial year. This amounted to an average of 21,940 shares a day in 2019. In addition, larger trades were made outside of the exchanges: Just over 76% of trading volume was on XETRA and regional German stock markets, according to Bloomberg, and was traded just above the level of the previous year.

KEY SHARE DATA (in EUR)

2020 2019 2018
Earnings per share Group -1.10 2.43 2.90
Cash flow per share Group 6.35 6.02 3.05
Dividend per share1 0.80 0.80 1.50
Dividend yield in %1 2.5 2.1 3.8
Sum disbursed in EUR million1 19.6 19.6 36.7
Year-high closing price2 (Jan. 8, 2020) 40.45 47.45 66.00
Year-low closing price2 (Mar. 18, 2020) 21.40 31.45 37.65
Price at year-end2 32.10 38.85 39.00
Market capitalization3 in EUR million 784.86 949.90 953.57
Average daily trading volume in number of shares 28,585 21,940 24,711

1) Subject to approval at Annual Shareholders’ Meeting on May 26, 2021
2) XETRA closing price
3) As of reporting date, based on complete capital stock of 24,450,509 shares

SHARE PRICE PERFORMANCE OF THE INDUS SHARE IN 2020 EXCL. DIVIDEND (in %)

Share Price Performance of the INDUS Share in 2020 exkl. Dividend (in %)

Stable Shareholder Structure With Many Institutional Investors

INDUS Holding AG’s largest shareholder remains Versicherungskammer Bayern in Munich. In line with its long-term capital investment strategy, it holds 19.4% of the capital stock (according to the Board of Management’s knowledge). The other anchor is formed by a group of private investors who are represented jointly. The spokesman for the group of proxy shareholders is Hans Joachim Selzer of Driedorf, Germany. This group holds 5.8% of INDUS shares, according to its own statements. Epina GmbH & Co. KG, Gütersloh, became one of INDUS Holding AG’s larger shareholders in November 2017. The rest of the company’s share capital (71.8%) is held by a broad range of investors. INDUS Holding AG currently does not hold any treasury shares.

SHAREHOLDER STRUCTURE OF INDUS HOLDING AG AS OF DEC. 31, 2020 in %

a
Versicherungskammer Bayern – 19,4

b
H. J. Selzer et.al – 5,8

c
Epina GmbH & Co. KG – 3,0

d
FREE FLOAT* – 71,8

*
Deutsche Börse defines free float as all shares not held by major shareholders (share of share capital of at least 5%). According to this definition, free float amounts to 74.8%.

Source: company information

The INDUS share has price potential 

a
Buy — 6

b
Hold — 1

  •  Commerzbank (EUR 30.00) – hold
  •  FMR (EUR 38.50) – buy
  •  Hauck & Aufhäuser (EUR 41.00) – buy
  •  HSBC (EUR 50.00) – buy
  •  Independent Research (EUR 38.00) – buy
  •  LBBW (EUR 38.00) – buy
  •  M.M.Warburg (EUR 39.00) – buy

Average price target: EUR 39.21

Distribution: Proposed Dividend of EUR 0.80 per Share

INDUS practices a stable dividend policy. Shareholders participate in company profits through regular dividend distributions. The dividend distribution generally depends on the net profit for the year. The dividend policy provides that at least 50% of profits are to be reinvested in the company and up to 50% distributed.

As of December 31, 2020, the holding company had EUR 35.8 million in balance sheet profit. The Board of Management and the Supervisory Board will therefore propose a dividend payment of EUR 0.80 per share (previous year: EUR 0.80) to the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting. This brings the total sum disbursed to EUR 19.6 million with a dividend payout ratio of 54.6%.

INDUS SHARE DATA 

WKN / ISIN 620010 / DE0006200108
Stock exchange code INH.DE
Share class No-par-value shares
Stock exchanges XETRA, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt (regulated market), Berlin, Hamburg, Hanover, Munich, Stuttgart
Market segment/Index Prime Standard/SDAX
Designated sponsors Commerzbank, ICF, Hauck & Aufhäuser
Subscribed capital EUR 63,571,323.62
Authorized capital in 2019 EUR 31,785,660.51
Number of shares 24,450,509

Dividend per share* with dividend yield from 2011 to 2020 (in EUR/in %)

Dividend Per Share with Dividend Yield from 2011 to 2020

Investor Relations Work: Strong Interest in Digital Formats During the Coronavirus Pandemic

A key topic in the dialogue with the capital market in 2020 was the information on the company’s current performance. Over the reporting period, the Board of Management sought a continuous exchange of views with existing and potential investors. It used almost exclusively digital formats for this due to coronavirus constraints.

Despite the digital format, INDUS saw no drop in interest from the capital market but a pure digitalization of events. In the reporting year, twelve roadshows or conferences were held with international and national investors. At presentations by the Board of Management, interest increased considerably in some cases as a result of the digital format. In addition, greater use was made of the format of sales force briefings in order to ensure the same level of information between analysts and the sales force.

INDUS maintains dialogue with private investors through the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting, participating in the DSW Investor Forum and through personal contact. Interested investors can stay abreast of current events through the INDUS newsletter.

By actively cultivating relations with the capital markets, INDUS underscores its commitment to transparent and regular communication. The financial calendar provides an overview of the most important dates for the current financial year. The financial calendar is regularly updated and is also available on the company’s website.

Downloads

You can download individual sections of the current financial report or the complete PDF here.

back
Report of the Supervisory Board

Wir verwenden Cookies

Mit Ihrem Besuch stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zur Verbesserung unseres Service zu. Näheres hierzu finden Sie in unseren Datenschutzrichtlinien.

Akzeptieren Ablehnen

INDUS-Aktie

Das Börsenjahr 2020: Deutlicher Einfluss durch die Corona-Pandemie

Das Börsenjahr 2020 stand ganz im Zeichen von Corona und war damit von hohen Volatilitäten geprägt. Bereits im Februar traf die Pandemie die Weltwirtschaft. Der konjunkturelle Einbruch war dabei doppelt so tief wie in der Finanzkrise und erfolgte in deutlich kürzerer Zeit. Hierdurch kam es zu in ihrer Schärfe nie dagewesenen Abschlägen an den Kapitalmärkten.

Dennoch konnten die Verluste bis zum Ende des dritten Quartals wieder nahezu ausgeglichen werden, wobei im Oktober dann die „zweite Welle“ dafür sorgte, dass die Aktienmärkte erneut korrigierten. Erst der Ausgang der US-Wahl, massive staatliche Liquiditätsmaßnahmen bzw. Garantien ebenso wie die Nachricht, dass Impfstoffe zur Bekämpfung des Virus in naher Zukunft bereitstehen würden, ließ die Märkte erneut freundlich tendieren.

Am Ende des Jahres lag der marktbreite Index DAX mit 13.201 Punkten (Stand: 21. Dezember 2020) gegenüber seinem Hoch vom 19. Februar 2020 mit 13.789 Punkten lediglich rund 4 % niedriger. Dies ist umso bemerkenswerter, da Mitte März ein Tief von 8.841,71 Punkten verzeichnet wurde, das heißt, Investoren sahen sich in diesem Jahr einer Schwankungsbreite von knapp 40 % gegenüber.

Die INDUS-Aktie: Ungünstige Kursentwicklung im volatilen Marktumfeld

Zu Beginn des Berichtszeitraums entwickelte sich die INDUS-Aktie stabil und testete mehrfach bis zum 21. Februar 2020 die 40-EUR-Marke (das Jahreshoch lag bei 40,45 EUR am 8. Januar 2020). Anschließend fiel sie insbesondere bedingt durch die Pandemie-Sorgen an den Kapitalmärkten analog dem Gesamtmarkt am 18. März 2020 auf ein Jahrestief von 21,40 EUR.

Die anschließende Erholung nach den starken Kursverlusten, die auch die Mitglieder des SDAX betrafen, fiel jedoch weniger stark aus: Bis Anfang Juni erholte sich der Kurs auf 31,90 EUR, um anschließend noch einmal ein Tief von 24,70 EUR am 28. Oktober 2020 zu testen. Von da an erholte sich die Aktie erneut – auch, da dem Kapitalmarkt am 12. November 2020 eine Erholung vom Corona-Schock anhand positiver Q3-Zahlen mitgeteilt werden konnte – und pendelte sich seit Mitte November 2020 zwischen 30 EUR und 32 EUR ein.

Zum Jahresende stand ein Schlusskurs von 32,10 EUR, was einem Abschlag gegenüber dem Jahresanfang von 19,25 % entspricht.

Liquidität der Aktie: Zunahme im Berichtsjahr

Im Berichtsjahr hat sich die Liquidität der INDUS-Aktie sichtbar erhöht. Durchschnittlich wurden im Geschäftsjahr nach den Statistiken der Deutschen Börse 28.585 Aktien pro Tag auf XETRA und an den deutschen Regionalbörsen gehandelt. 2019 waren es durchschittlich 21.940 Aktien pro Tag. Die auf XETRA und über die Regionalbörsen ausgewiesenen Umsätze entsprachen laut Bloomberg gut 76 % des gehandelten Aktienvolumens und bewegten sich damit in der Gewichtung leicht über dem Niveau der Vorjahre.

Kennzahlen zur Aktie (in EUR)

2020 2019 2018
Ergebnis je Aktie Konzern -1,10 2,43 2,90
Cashflow je Aktie Konzern 6,35 6,02 3,05
Dividende je Aktie1 0,80 0,80 1,50
Dividendenrendite in %1 2,5 2,1 3,8
Ausschüttungssumme in Mio. EUR1 19,6 19,6 36,7
Jahreshöchstschlusskurs2 (08.01.2020) 40,45 47,45 66,00
Jahrestiefstschlusskurs2 (18.03.2020) 21,40 31,45 37,65
Jahresschlusskurs2 32,10 38,85 39,00
Marktkapitalisierung3 in Mio. EUR 784,86 949,90 953,57
Durchschnittlicher Tagesumsatz in Stück 28.585 21.940 24.711

1) Vorbehaltlich der Zustimmung der Hauptversammlung am 26. Mai 2021
2) Schlusskurse XETRA-Handel
3) Zum Bilanzstichtag, bezogen auf das vollständige Grundkapital von 24.450.509 Aktien

Kursentwicklung der INDUS-Aktie 2020 exkl. Dividende (in %)

Kursentwicklung der INDUS-Aktie exkl. Dividende (in%)

Stabile Aktionärsstruktur mit vielen institutionellen Investoren

Größter Aktionär der INDUS Holding AG ist unverändert die Versicherungskammer Bayern in München. Sie hält im Rahmen ihrer langfristig ausgerichteten Kapitalanlagestrategie 19,4 % des Grundkapitals (nach Kenntnis des Vorstands). Hinzu kommt ein Kreis aus mehreren Privataktionären, die ihre gegenseitige Vertretung in einer Gruppe beschlossen haben. Für den Kreis der sogenannten Legitimationsaktionäre spricht Hans Joachim Selzer, Driedorf. Der Kreis hält nach eigenen Angaben 5,8 % der INDUS-Anteile. Die Epina GmbH & Co. KG, Gütersloh, zählt seit November 2017 zu den größeren Aktionären der INDUS Holding AG. Das weitere Aktienkapital der Gesellschaft (71,8 %) ist breit gestreut. Aktuell besitzt die INDUS Holding AG keine eigenen Aktien.

AKTIONÄRSSTRUKTUR DER INDUS HOLDING AG ZUM 31.12.2020 (in %)

a
Versicherungskammer Bayern – 19,4

b
H. J. Selzer et.al – 5,8

c
Epina GmbH & Co. KG – 3,0

d
Streubesitz* – 71,8

*
Die Deutsche Börse definiert als Streubesitz alle Aktien, die nicht von Großaktionären (Anteil am Aktienkapital von mindestens 5%)  gehalten werden. Gemäß dieser Definition beträgt der Streubesitz 74,8%.

Quelle: Unternehmensangaben

Indus-Aktie bietet Kurspotenzial (in %)

a
Kaufen – 6

b
Halten – 1

  • Commerzbank (30,00 EUR) – Halten
  • FMR (38,50 EUR) – Kaufen
  • Hack & Aufhäuser (41,00 EUR) – Kaufen
  • HSBC (50,00 EUR) – Kaufen
  • Independent Research (38,00 EUR) – Kaufen
  • LBBW (38,00 EUR) – Kaufen
  • M.M.Warbung (39,00 EUR) – Kaufen

Durchschnittliches Kursziel:
39,21 EUR

Ausschüttung: Dividendenvorschlag von 0,80 EUR je Aktie

INDUS verfolgt eine nachhaltige Dividendenpolitik. Das Unternehmen beteiligt seine Aktionäre mit einer regelmäßigen Dividendenausschüttung am Geschäftserfolg. Diese orientiert sich vom Grundsatz her am Jahreserfolg. Die Ausschüttungspolitik sieht vor, gut 50 % der Gewinne zur Stärkung der Gesellschaft zu thesaurieren und bis zu 50 % der Gewinne auszuschütten.

Der Bilanzgewinn der AG am 31. Dezember 2020 beträgt 35,8 Mio. EUR. Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat schlagen daher der Hauptversammlung die Zahlung einer Dividende von 0,80 EUR (Vorjahr: 0,80 EUR) vor. Das entspricht einer Ausschüttungssumme von 19,6 Mio. EUR und einer Ausschüttungsquote von 54,6 %.

Stammdaten zur INDUS-Aktie 

WKN / ISIN 620010 / DE0006200108
Börsenkürzel INH.DE
Aktiengattung Nennwertlose Inhaber-Stückaktien
Handelsplätze XETRA, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt (Regulierter Markt); Berlin, Hamburg, Hannover, München, Stuttgart
Marktsegment / Index Prime Standard / SDAX
Designated Sponsors Commerzbank, ICF, Hauck & Aufhäuser
Gezeichnetes Kapital 63.571.323,62 EUR
Genehmigtes Kapital 2019 31.785.660,51 EUR
Anzahl der Aktien 24.450.509 Stück

Dividende je Aktie*mit Dividendenrendite 2011 bis 2020 (in EUR/in %)

Dividende je Aktie mit Dividendenrendite 2011 bis 2020

Investor-Relations-Arbeit: Reges Interesse an digitalen Formaten in Corona-Zeiten

Zentrales Thema im Dialog mit dem Kapitalmarkt war 2020 die Information über den aktuellen Geschäftsverlauf. Im Berichtszeitraum suchte der Vorstand den kontinuierlichen Austausch mit bereits investierten und potenziellen Anlegern. Dazu nutzte er aufgrund der Corona-Auflagen fast ausschließlich digitale Formate.

Trotz des digitalen Formats verspürte INDUS keinen Rückgang des Interesses auf Kapitalmarktseite, sondern eine reine Digitalisierung der Veranstaltungen. Im Berichtsjahr fanden zwölf Roadshows bzw. Konferenzen mit internationalen und nationalen Investoren statt. Bei Präsentationen durch den Vorstand stieg teilweise durch das digitale Format sogar das Interesse erheblich. Zusätzlich wurde das Format der Salesforce Briefings verstärkt genutzt, um hierbei den gleichen Informationsstand zwischen Analysten und der Salesforce sicherzustellen.

Den Dialog mit den Privatanlegern pflegt INDUS über die Hauptversammlung, die Teilnahme an DSW-Anlegerforen und den persönlichen Kontakt. Interessierte Anleger können sich darüber hinaus aktiv durch den INDUS-Newsletter über aktuelle Ereignisse informieren lassen.

Über die aktive Kapitalmarktarbeit unterstreicht INDUS ihr Interesse an einer transparenten und kontinuierlichen Kommunikation. Der Finanzkalender liefert eine Übersicht der wichtigsten Termine im laufenden Geschäftsjahr. Er wird regelmäßig aktualisiert und ist zudem auf der Website der Gesellschaft veröffentlicht.

Downloads

Hier können Sie sich den aktuellen Finanzbericht in einzelnen Teilen oder vollständig als PDF herunterladen.

zurück
Bericht des Aufsichtsrats